Tumut Honorary Life Membership awards

In November, an afternoon tea was held to recognize some of the hard working members of Can Assist Tumut with Honorary Life Membership awards.

Emma Phillips from Head Office and Hayley Crampton, Tumut Branch President, presented the awards.

The awardees were Gwen Bowden, Dawn Byatt, Des Guy, Wendy Miller, Fay Oates, Ian Post, June Post, Jean Skein, Kaye Sturt, Barry Sturt, Jann Wellington, Jan Sturt, Sandra Cowan, Colin Banwell, Bonnie Banwell, Mary Ballard, Bernie Bailey and Deb Robinson. Nine of whom were present (see photo).

The members who couldn’t be present at the afternoon tea, will be presented with their awards at the December monthly meeting.

Posthumous awards were also presented to the families of Yvonne Guy and May Doon.

Hayley presented a beautiful bunch of flowers as a thank you to Emma for being part of the presentation.