In November, an afternoon tea was held to recognize some of the hard working members of Can Assist Tumut with Honorary Life Membership awards.

Emma Phillips from Head Office and Hayley Crampton, Tumut Branch President, presented the awards.

The awardees were Gwen Bowden, Dawn Byatt, Des Guy, Wendy Miller, Fay Oates, Ian Post, June Post, Jean Skein, Kaye Sturt, Barry Sturt, Jann Wellington, Jan Sturt, Sandra Cowan, Colin Banwell, Bonnie Banwell, Mary Ballard, Bernie Bailey and Deb Robinson. Nine of whom were present (see photo).

The members who couldn’t be present at the afternoon tea, will be presented with their awards at the December monthly meeting.

Posthumous awards were also presented to the families of Yvonne Guy and May Doon.

Hayley presented a beautiful bunch of flowers as a thank you to Emma for being part of the presentation.


✂️Chop the Mop✂️ is all done! Jason’s beloved dreadlocks are now in a bag. Over $110,000 raised for Can Assist Cootamundra. Absolutely unbelievable what Jason Baldock and Tania Baldock have done and the enormous effort they have gone to to raise these funds. The story behind why this started pulls on your heart strings! Bloody amazing! Watch now!

Past Chair

Vicky Meyer

Vicki has 30 years experience in Agribusiness throughout NSW Riverina and is partner and Chief Executive Officer of Deniliquin Freighters.  Her career encompasses Transport Operations Manager and Pivot Agent (grain trading and fertiliser); assigned at corporate level on Business Alignment Project – Pivot Melbourne.  Bendigo Bank Head Office Special Projects; setting up Community Banks Vic regional and metropolitan. Business Manager – International Grain Trading Company, specialising in Change Management and business re-alignment.  Vicki has previously been a director of Bendigo Community Bank – Coleambally; Griffith Business Enterprise Centre and Murray Irrigation Limited. She was the chairman of Homes Out West (NFP) and Deniliquin Council – Finance and Audit. Vicki holds a private pilot licence, is a member of Australian Institute of Company Directors, has completed Mastering the Boardroom and is a member of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners.